Spring in the desert


this poem is dedicated to my best friend,th loving,caring and beautiful priyanka…who have stood by me throughout my life..

love you so much dear…

🙂

The sun hiding behind dark clouds,
And fate coloring my life in darkness
I walked into an unknown village
Looking tattered and miserable

Life was going on in a new world
With my inside all turning to ash
I waited for a ray of hope
To let me survive

b0428

One day sun in my face
And I lost in my dreams
She came into my life
Like spring in the desert

Life began to ebb in me again
With new hopes and dreams
A cute baby with her smile
Washed away all my tears

She was something to me
I couldn’t give a meaning
Because she became my life
The very meaning of life

Like bees flocking to nectar
She always had someone around her
I always wanted to be with her
But I just kept on watching

I would look at her eyes,
Like a child, innocently
When all the world
Celebrated valentine

Never had seen anyone else
As cute as her, my cute baby
I am always with her
But she never understands

bk03

…… Δяµη яααj™

5 comments

  1. innocentbelle · · Reply

    Very nice poem. Seems like you’re an experienced poem writer. Do you write poetry often?

    1. hey young journo..yup i do write poems…(if u beleive me)…from childhood
      🙂

  2. dancingdevil2008 · · Reply

    Hey i think i am finally on your blog!!!! lol. if you have no clue who i am, or what i am talking about… i am sorry and i have found the wrong blog…. lol.

    1. hey devil i know you…k..
      n thanks 4 your comments…
      keep it coming…
      in fact i like your ‘blogging style’
      🙂

  3. dancingdevil2008 · · Reply

    I love this btw… very deep.

Leave a Reply

