When death comes……


I feel cold around me
a grip on my hand
so strange and unseen
it makes me weak
I look around for light
but its darkness everywhere
dampening my spirits
and paining my soul
I look back through time
years i hve spent
growing up,shaping myself
i see hapiness all around
I see me as a kid
the joy in my parents’ eyes
as i become a kid
and then a young man
I just see a hood near me
in the emptiness around me
it comes towards me
slowly and eerily
I look into the eyes
the cold deep eyes in the hood
and smile;realising that
my time is approaching
I just wm not done living
and i ask death:”why so early?”
and the face takes off the hood
amiles and takes my hand
I look down at my lifeless form
i see sadness all around
i just want to wipe the tears
but i am already dead and gone
Death_with_a_Kite_by_liiga
I feel cold around me
a grip on my hand
so strange and unseen
it makes me weak
I look around for light
but its darkness everywhere
dampening my spirits
and paining my soul
I look back through time
years i hve spent
growing up,shaping myself
i see hapiness all around
I see me as a kid
the joy in my parents’ eyes
as i become a kid
and then a young man
I just see a hood near me
in the emptiness around me
it comes towards me
slowly and eerily
I look into the eyes
the cold deep eyes in the hood
and smile;realising that
my time is approaching
I just wm not done living
and i ask death:”why so early?”
and the face takes off the hood
amiles and takes my hand
I look down at my lifeless form
i see sadness all around
i just want to wipe the tears
but i am already dead and gone
Leave a Reply

