Blood on my hands


Blood_on_Cloak_by_mohzart

i open my eyes
slowly and painfully
and try to see around
in the darkness
there is a ray of ligt
coming from far away
looking down at me
from thetorn wood above
i move to wash my hands
in the pool nearby
memories still haunting me
memories of the past night
i move into the open
look cautiously around
and when not a soul in sight
i move to the pool
i try to wash my hands
the blood is slowly fading
but still my mind is stained
with last night’s blood
why did i do it
why did i stain myself
i look up to the sky
unable to answer myself
i look at her lifeless body
and caress her hair
and slowly close her eyes
but is she smiling?
i try not to stain myself
and move away from her corpse
but i look back one last time
and a single tear flows down my eye
i open my eyes
slowly and painfully
and try to see around
in the darkness

there is a ray of ligt
coming from far away
looking down at me
from thetorn wood above

i move to wash my hands
in the pool nearby
memories still haunting me
memories of the past night

i move into the open
look cautiously around
and when not a soul in sight
i move to the pool

i try to wash my hands
the blood is slowly fading
but still my mind is stained
with last night’s blood

why did i do it
why did i stain myself
i look up to the sky
unable to answer myself

i look at her lifeless body
and caress her hair
and slowly close her eyes
but is she smiling?

i try not to stain myself
and move away from her corpse
but i look back one last time
and a single tear flows down my eye
2 comments

  1. changered · · Reply

    That’s beautifully written (: x

  2. Really lovely…

    Carole x

Leave a Reply

