I saw an angel by the moonlight


I saw an angel by the moonlight
A lady in white in the deep night
She moved on like the slow breeze
As I rubbed my eyes in disbelief
She had a beauty unparalleled
And an aura so divine
That she seemed to be glowing
In the soft light of the night
I wished I could call her name
Walk up to her and smile
But she seemed so distant away
For a mere mortal like me
I wished I would live the dream
I wish she would come to me
As I wake up in disbelief
That it was a beautiful I saw an angel by the moonlight
Angel_by_Baary
A lady in white in the deep night
She moved on like the slow breeze
As I rubbed my eyes in disbelief
She had a beauty unparalleled
And an aura so divine
That she seemed to be glowing
In the soft light of the night
I wished I could call her name
Walk up to her and smile
But she seemed so distant away
For a mere mortal like me
I wished I would live the dream
I wish she would come to me
As I wake up in disbelief
That it was a beautiful dream
One comment

  1. bobbygee · · Reply

    I like that Bobby Gee http://bobbygee.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

