Somethings are meant to be secrets


here in my dreams
there is a girl
a girl unknown
a girl unseen
i may know her,though
i may be with her
but as of now
i’ve not said it though
why is it unsaid love
whay is it unseen here
though forever here
you seem far away
you are my life
can’t live a moment without
and i just don’t wanna lose
my most precious friend
each time i see you
my mind races to be with you
and my heart opens up
just to say “i love you”
love spoils friendship
love plays blind
and if i am to fail
i will lose you forever
so i am burying my love
deep down in my heart
and just listen to you
looking innocent though
we are meant together
yet we won’t be together
th pain kills me inside
but its a beautiful feeling
i see you with your boyfriend
and i watch you both
how i wish i was him
how i wish i could make you mine
somethings are meant to be secrets
somethings are to be left unsaid
somepeople are not meant to be;and
somepeople are meant to pain forever
Flame_by_anaRasha
There are people who are in the company of the opposite sex,and feel love,but for some reasons cannot open up their hearts to the one they love,for the fear of losing them.They will be best friends,but they would not dare lose them,just for the sake of saying “I LOVE YOU” to them.This poem is dedicated to them.
Here in my dreams
there is a girl
a girl unknown
a girl unseen

i may know her,though
i may be with her
but as of now
i’ve not said it though

why is it unsaid love
whay is it unseen here
though forever here
you seem far away

you are my life
can’t live a moment without
and i just don’t wanna lose
my most precious friend

each time i see you
my mind races to be with you
and my heart opens up
just to say “i love you”

love spoils friendship
love plays blind
and if i am to fail
i will lose you forever

so i am burying my love
deep down in my heart
and just listen to you
looking innocent though

we are meant together
yet we won’t be together
th pain kills me inside
but its a beautiful feeling

i see you with your boyfriend
and i watch you both
how i wish i was him
how i wish i could make you mine

somethings are meant to be secrets
somethings are to be left unsaid
somepeople are not meant to be;and
somepeople are meant to pain forever
😦
4 comments

  1. cherokeebydesign · · Reply

    We all have our secrets….

    awesome write.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

    1. arunraaj · · Reply

      Thanks a lot raven
      🙂

  2. Your poetry is great (:

  3. shraddha · · Reply

    Nicely written!
    Picture also suits the poem!

    Shraddha

Leave a Reply

