Emptiness in my soul


The_Dark_Night_of_the_Soul_by_Adelevin

The glowing raster of the sun fading away

With the ocean taking away its soul

Darkness begins to creep onto the world

Like the emptiness in my soul


I look into the deep black night

That is echoing my inner self

The dark theme of silence

In rhythm with my longing


I dare not wait till the rise of sun

For here I feel is safe for me

The night caring to the wounds

That I thought would never heal


My soul is bleeding

And my spirits have dampened

And I turn away

From my reflection in the mirror


A gentle breeze rustles

The leaves of the trees

And it caress my soul

Like a lover’s kiss on my lips


I gaze at the starless sky

That is as black as the night

And I realize that

Life is no longer the same

2 comments

  1. severnyproductions · · Reply

    These images are awesome. nice words too

    1. arunraaj · · Reply

      🙂

Leave a Reply

