And the time flies away


I am racing against time
To keep my life
From falling apart
In the game called life
I try to meet my ends
And put a brave face
Uncertain of my fate
And what it may bring
Life is looking at me
With a face so cruel
That the lone wry smile
Is taken away from me
But I try not to run
And hide away from life
And try to run a mile
But the time flies away
Beautiful_Disaster_by_shebid
I am racing against time
To keep my life
From falling apart
In the game called life

I try to meet my ends
And put a brave face
Uncertain of my fate
And what it may bring

Life is looking at me
With a face so cruel
That the lone wry smile
Is taken away from me

But I try not to run
And hide away from life
And try to run a mile
But the time flies away
2 comments

  1. realation between time n life….is linked here…! its truly…said…! exellent..movating…..!

    1. arunraaj · · Reply

      thanks for your comment lux
      🙂

Leave a Reply

